School assemblies conquered!!

Well this week has been fun!! My boss went to a conference and I’ve been left to do the assembly for the 1st time by myself!!
We are doing the eight I am sayings in John’s gospel and I was doing ‘I am the good shepherd’ today. I was well prepared and I couldn’t wait to do it. 

The day began well. I got up early, got all the materials and the only problem was getting one  puppeteer for a puppet in a sketch. Eventually, the boy that I asked to do it came and the first assembly went well! Now, the younger kids. They are very active and their behaviour is not great, but going into an assembly and leading was a different experience! The kids were engaged and they loved it.
I came back feeling that God’s work was done this morning. I know that not every assembly will be like that but I’m glad that it went well.

Author: Urban Curate

Following from the Ministry Trainee, I am a urban Curate who is at a church in the West Midlands with a passion to serve the Lord. I'm 28 years old, married with two children.

Leave a Reply

