I’ve got a cold, It’s getting colder, Can the MT survive the snow?

This is a live update of how the MT feels….. rough. It was my round to pick up the vicarage bug, but I don’t feel as bad as the other sufferers. The drugs are working and I’m trying to get enough sleep to recover some strength. What is worrying me at the moment is the weather. It’s getting colder (which is obvious for this time of year), but when you have a cold; you notice it more.  As I returned from my day off, I was shocked. My car was at least a foot deep in snow. Oh dear!! Well I dug it out, and got it going. It was time to face the traffic. On the M6, heading south towards the M5, I hit the traffic quickly.

The radio was very useful. The BBC WM station was the source of knowledge about the roads, and it advised us that the traffic was held up because of accidents and breakdowns. I followed the guidance from the radio, and followed a Kingsmill lorry towards West Brom, and that helped me get through the snow. It took 2 hours, and I was safely home. Thank God for guidance and care!!!! 

As the count down to Christmas is nearly over; the number of services increase, but even though I have a cold, and it’s getting colder, this MT is still going to fight on!!!!! 

If you could pray for the people stuck in traffic over this week, that would be great!  Can you also pray for those who can’t/ or find it hard to get out of the snow, because they need it more than me!!

Author: Urban Curate

Following from the Ministry Trainee, I am a urban Curate who is at a church in the West Midlands with a passion to serve the Lord. I'm 28 years old, married with two children.

Leave a Reply

