Feeling the strain

Posted: November 11, 2010 in MT Life, Problems
Tags: , ,

I’ve been in the MT role now for nearly 2 Months and I’m starting to feel the strain. It feels like I’m stretching my muscles but not quite pulling them. The ministry is still very enjoyable and I’m getting more involved with different types of ministry. This week was the dress rehearsal for the Noah play that the kids club will be performing next Tuesday and it’s still unprepared. Well it could be better, but I feel it needs to be closed up soon because the kids are getting bored!!! That was this Tuesday and I’m still recovering from it now. The TNG group was also very enjoyable but wearing.
Youth ministry is great, I love it; it’s one of my biggest passion, but when you are thin on the ground it does strain you. It reminds me of what Bilbo Baggins says in the The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring at the start:
“it feels like a little butter over too much bread!”
I’m starting to feel the weight but it does feel like being under the pressures that I had at university.

Leave a Reply

