Landing in West Bromwich as a young trainee

Posted: October 11, 2010 in MT Life, Problems
Tags: , , , , , ,

Grace, peace, and love from the Lord Jesus Christ

Right…. This is my first blog, so it will be in the catergorities of, first essay, first joke, or even reading my first book. What I mean is, there will be mistakes!!
For all you keen bloggers, i wish to make a few things clear…. I’ll refer to myself in the blogs as ‘Dude’ because it was what i was called when i was at university and it really sticks to me.

As you can see, im a ministry trainee in West Bromwich, and those who dont know what that is, then believe me, you will soon. A Ministry trainee is a position that is a totally voluteering gap year, that allows someone who has a passion for God’s ministry to take the oppotunity to exploite themselves to the tasks and life of a parish. I must first thank the minister for taking me on and allowing me to explore my ‘calling’ to faith. I’m hoping to go into ordained ministry and if those who want to know why and what I’m doing… keep me attached and follow a journey that has only just begun for me.

Being born in Wolverhampton, and visiting other areas of the black country, West Bromwich wasn’t on my ‘seen’ list. So im just getting settled in a land that i have dumpted myself in to and expecting to float for a while. The West Bromwich football fans have been kind to me so far, so we will see how long that will last.

I wish to end with a piece of scripture that might inspire you or see what im doing, a bit more clear if you think that im too young for ministry

‘ Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in life, in love, in faith, in purity.’ (1 Tim 4:12)

!

So come with me on this journey as i find the way God is calling me.

Comments
  1. Jonathan Harper says:

    Great blog Simon. Does West Bromwich count as a 3rd world mission field?

Leave a Reply

